Posted by: jingzz | August 9, 2007

Happy Birthday, Singapore!!

It’s National Day today. Hearing all the national day songs makes me feel nostalgic lah..

Furry and I participated in NDP as part of the combined schools choir back in 1998. We were only 14 lah.. Had so much fun then hanging out every Sat with our choir buddies.

Time has passed so fast.. We’re getting older.. Haiyo.. 😦

Went Ikea with Furry last Sat to shop for some furniture for his new room. We got a black bed side table, and a 1 seater sofa. I went to get a red rug as well! He has moved to his sis’s room after she moved out.. Now Furry’s room looks very different from last time.. Hoho.. *happy*

Somehow, after we have our own room, I have uh.. become more auntie.. I keep going to Daiso.. At first, to buy his fav caramel corn and the soya sauce crackers, den to buy a container for his knick-knacks from his pockets. Today, I bought window cleaner, wood cleaner and lint remover to clean the carpet.. Omg..

Still havent gotten to process and upload the pics from my Genting trip.. Haiyo.. So nua… Perhaps I might do it this weekend.. Might.. Wahahahahahahha…


Leave a comment

Categories